Melancholy’s Arms

on a sun kissed autumn

morning

driving

along a leave dressed country

byway

bare branches sun bathe

on trees partially nude

listening to Ludovico Einaudi

Echoes….

melancholy’s arms

warms my heart

stretching back to childhood

summer days

happy days shadowed by

unknown truths

now I know

nothing is only black and white

but the drive is so

addictive

at this every moment

life is absolutely delicious

 

By Paolo Michell

 

About pmisteil

Hi, my name is Paul though I write under other names like, Thatcher and Paolo, I love literature, art and architecture their passion and drama....the contradictions. The notion of Truth-who is the person behind the mask? Or does it matter! I like long walks and longer conversations over cappuccinos in a cafe with atmosphere and the rest is a journey!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment