Transparent Authority

rain is holding court

today

it’s Authority

sits in the clouds

riveting the pavement

with its teardrops

til the streets are

wet and shiny

when it rains

you think differently

that persistent beat

pounding

followed by the silent

calm

creating pools of an ancient

language

liquid memory

watery circles

I find intriguing

if I were to pause….

just for a moment 

what would I see?

the suffering of mankind

or

God’s disappointment….

 

By Paolo Michell

 

 

About pmisteil

Hi, my name is Paul though I write under other names like, Thatcher and Paolo, I love literature, art and architecture their passion and drama....the contradictions. The notion of Truth-who is the person behind the mask? Or does it matter! I like long walks and longer conversations over cappuccinos in a cafe with atmosphere and the rest is a journey!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

