The Nature Of The Beast

change is the nature of the human

beast

staying still is harder than

you think

so change is good!

but for whom?
why, where and when

why now?
where is my life going?
and when did I agree?

was it when you bullied me!

Fate and its obedient slaves

remember….

a child in the play yard

alone with his tears

those long hours and days

toiling

for how many years?
when you robbed me

of my time and dignity

you called it change!

 
By Paolo Michell

About pmisteil

Hi, my name is Paul though I write under other names like, Thatcher and Paolo, I love literature, art and architecture their passion and drama....the contradictions. The notion of Truth-who is the person behind the mask? Or does it matter! I like long walks and longer conversations over cappuccinos in a cafe with atmosphere and the rest is a journey!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

